• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Laus

Laus

IPB Newbie

• +Clients
  • 23 posts

Posted 19 September 2011 - 03:27 AM

Not really a pre-sales question as I have been an IP.Board/Blog/Gallery client for some years, but trying to pay for a package and given all other avenues of communication a try, with no response. This time last year my card expired whilst I was away and I didn't get to update my details before the plug was pulled on the account - no bother I thought I will email support. Tried numerous times - gave up eventually.

I have been emailing support occasionally for 12 months now, my IP Client package is also set to expire today.

Of course I can't login, I can't get a response from support so that will expire too.

How hard is it to give IP my money?

There must be a way of keeping my old account details without having to buy a new package from scratch and start over, can you please let me know how?

Thx (in hope).

#2 Kessler

Kessler

You don't know me.

• +Clients
  • 4,704 posts

Posted 19 September 2011 - 03:37 AM

Generally, you just pay the invoice and it's done. If you pay it late, no worries, there's no late fee associated with it. If there isn't an invoice, submit a ticket to billing to have one generated for you.

Please direct questions, comments and support requests to the appropriate locations
Customer Forums ~ Bug Tracker ~ Client Area Support
Pre-Sales ~ Feedback Forums ~ Modifications ~ Skinning
Submitting support tickets

#3 jackflash

jackflash

Spam Happy

• +Clients
  • 837 posts

Posted 19 September 2011 - 10:59 AM

Odd because one of the positive attributes of IPB (compared to Vbulletin, which we also use) is that their customer service is superior. Never had any problems with IPS cust. service.

Live from the Motor City

#4 Mark

Mark

I dropped the "iggy"

• IPS Staff
  • 8,383 posts

Posted 19 September 2011 - 03:48 PM

Laus,