9 replies to this topic

#1 rookie2012

rookie2012

IPB Newbie

• Visitors
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 12 August 2012 - 09:11 PM

Im new to this whole fourm stuff can someone tell me the steps to getting my site up and running ounce i purchace a package i have a domain.

#2 bfarber

bfarber

RBT-KS

• IPS Management
  • 28,561 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 08:32 AM

Hello,

This will depend on whether you go with a hosting account with us, or purchase a license and host the software yourself.

If you host with us, you don't need to do anything. We will install the software on your hosting account and get it all set up for you. If you are hosting the software yourself, you will need to purchase hosting space with a company, a domain name from a domain registrar, point the domain name to your hosting space, and then either install the software on your hosting space yourself, or submit a ticket requesting that we do this for you.

Brandon Farber
Development Manager / Senior Support

If it sounds like fun, it's not allowed on the bus!

php5_zce_logo_new.gif     

Invision Power Services, Inc.

#3 rookie2012

rookie2012

IPB Newbie

• Visitors
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 06:36 PM

o

Hello,

This will depend on whether you go with a hosting account with us, or purchase a license and host the software yourself.

If you host with us, you don't need to do anything. We will install the software on your hosting account and get it all set up for you. If you are hosting the software yourself, you will need to purchase hosting space with a company, a domain name from a domain registrar, point the domain name to your hosting space, and then either install the software on your hosting space yourself, or submit a ticket requesting that we do this for you.

ok i want yall to host it but i want to use my on domain also if i want to set up google ads to genterate income can that be done on yall system.

#4 AndyF

AndyF

iQA4u

• IPS Staff
  • 26,273 posts